Texas Association of Realtors announces 2016 Texas Real Estate …

The award for 2016 Texas Realtor of the Year, the Texas Association of Realtors’ most prestigious award, was presented to Dave Dalzell of Dalzell REALTORS® in Abilene. This title is bestowed annually to a member who has made outstanding contributions to the industry through involvement in his or her national, state and local Realtor organizations during their career.

The Texas Realtor Hero Award, which recognizes a Realtor who has demonstrated outstanding community service related to promoting and advancing homeownership, was awarded to Steve Crorey of Sierra Homes in Austin. A longtime advocate of expanding homeownership affordability for all Central Texans, Crorey dedicates much of his time to supporting community initiatives through the Austin Board of Realtors Foundation.

The Tom D. Morton Association Executive of the Year award was presented to Mary Leidy, chief executive officer of the Collin County Association of Realtors. Awarded only to Realtor association leaders with a long track record of service to their local association and a high level respect among industry peers, the Tom D. Morton award was bestowed to Leidy for her extensive Realtor association leadership at the local, state and national levels.

Scott Caballero of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices PenFed Realty in San Antonio was named the 2016 Educator of the Year. An instructor for the Graduate REALTOR Institute, Caballero regularly leads education courses for the Council of Residential Specialists, Certified Real Estate Brokerage Managers, National Association of Hispanic Real Estate Professionals, and Young Professionals Network.

Coy Garrett of Coy E. Garrett Associates in Arlington received the 2016 William C. Jennings Award for the outstanding commercial real estate transaction of the year. Garrett recently spearheaded the largest and most expensive redevelopment of industrial and commercial property in Arlington’s history, anticipated to bring more than 2,000 new jobs to the area.

The 2016 Texas Real Estate Awards also honored local Realtor associations that have launched innovative programs and educational courses over the last year that keep Texas Realtors up to date with the latest legal, business marketing and industry trends. The Austin Board of Realtors, Collin County Association of Realtors, Houston Association of Realtors, MetroTex Association of Realtors and San Antonio Board of Realtors were each recognized as part of the Texas Association of Realtors’ 2016 Education Awards category.

Finally, Omega Tau Rho, the honorable fraternity for the National Association of Realtors, inducted 26 members in 2016. Omega Tau Rho recognizes Realtors and others associated with the Realtor organization who have made outstanding contributions to the U.S. real estate industry throughout their career.

About the Texas Association of REALTORS®
With more than 110,000 members, the Texas Association of REALTORS® is a professional membership organization that represents all aspects of real estate in Texas. We advocate on behalf of Texas REALTORS® and private-property owners to keep homeownership affordable, protect private-property rights, and promote public policies that benefit homeowners. Visit TexasRealEstate.com to learn more.

CONTACT: Danielle Urban
Pierpont Communications


To view the original version on PR Newswire, visit:http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/texas-association-of-realtors-announces-2016-texas-real-estate-awards-winners-300408244.html

SOURCE Texas Association of Realtors

Related Links